"Painted" Ducks A'landing

I stopped to see the ducks after taking another gymnasium walk. Instead of going 'round and 'round the gym, this time I did a modified figure 8. I know. Out of the box...out of my comfort zone...against the grain. Totally unlike me.

The ducks were all huddled in or near the only open water left on the pond. That is...until Harold (the REAL Michigan Man) showed up with some bread. The ducks quickly left me, and flew to Harold.

But, Harold eventually passed out all of his bread, and the ducks slowly came flying back. I shot a few, but they were all crummy. So, I slapped them into Photoshop, and "painted" them.

Ice Storm Zebra update. Our county is now up to 65,000 homes without power. My kids house is still out, and they're staying with us. The only problem? I keep our house so cold (60F), that they think their house without power is probably warmer than ours. HA!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.