Transparence

Was looking through and uploading the photos taken in Calcutta this time. Was injudicious while selecting the Durga Puja photos, mostly because, for someone who had missed the festival, they might be of some interest. The other reason was, when I was looking through the photos myself, I saw so much that had escaped my eyes when I was there Pandal hopping. There is so much detail, so much subtlety and symbolism in the way the idols are made. Each one conveys so many ideas and thoughts. But often, when we rush from one Pandal to another, we fail to "read between the lines." It's ironic since we think of ourselves as having artistic inclinations.

Here are a few albums:

Artists making Idols

The Ganges

Durga Puja

Calcutta and outskirts

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.