Meet Campbell

Another grey day. After church in the morning, I put a pot roast in the slow cooker, and spent most of the afternoon curled up with a good book. Oh, and I made some chocolate chip cookies for the grandchildren. In late afternoon I set off to deliver the cookies and stopped at the park for a quick turn around the short trail. where I saw some deer and quite a few turkeys. It was getting dark by then so the pictures didn't turn out so good. I also encountered Campbell and his owner. He is an Alaskan malamute or a husky. I'm not sure which, but he is a very gentle dog despite his size, and he was quite happy to pose for a photo opp. Sunday is almost over here, which means that many of you blippers are already into Monday and a new week. I hope it is a good one for you.

Thanks to all who commented on my doe and yearling blip yesterday. I'm glad so many of you were touched by it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.