WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Shadow

We didn't get home till 11 pm last night, and there was no sign of Mystère when we arrived. But my highly tuned ear detected plaintive meows at 5 am. He soon overcame the shock of finding strangers in his house -- and even in his bed -- and hurled himself onto the bed purring, to curl up beside me.

We had a quiet day at home, pottering about unpacking, doing laundry, catching up on blip, a bit of cooking. After a week of over-indulgence, it was good to dine on a simple fish stew.

I haven't blipped this particular tree in nearly a year. It's not my favourite, and not a patch on Yorkshire trees, but I liked the shadow it was casting across the road. I nearly made it mono, but I like this almost-mono effect better. See yesterday for a prettier tree in a less attractive location.

Backblipping again -- it is quite nice to have a blip in the bag before you've even got up though :) Sorry I've not been keeping up -- I will never catch up, but thanks for all the seasonal wishes and I hope everyone has had a chance for some relaxation and family time over the last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.