Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Where did it go???

2013 ... where did it go?

For some of you, it's already 2014 and for the rest of us, there are mere hours left in 2013. Each year seems to go by faster and faster.

I spent a little time out in the yard today, freezing my butt off, but happy to have a camera in hand and birds flitting around. I debated whether to post

The Yellow-bellied Sapsucker (probably my best technical shot of the day), or

The always charismatic Blue Jay...

But I decided on another titmouse for several reasons... 1) they are really my favorite year-round backyard bird, 2) you always like them, and 3) I just liked this shot.

Hubs and I are going to have a quiet NYE tonight - just the two of us and the cats. We'll make some cedar-planked salmon, roasted shredded Brussels sprouts and a salad of baby kale. All washed down with our go-to NZ savignon blanc. We'll try to stay up until midnight, but probably won't make it...and that's okay.

Let's see if we can make 2014 the best year yet, shall we?

Sláinte!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.