Silver Globe

Gazing out of the window and seeing what I thought might be a very critical band of sunshine peeking out through a colossal bank of billowing black and almost deep purple clouds, I grabbed the tripod. The wind was coming from the south and by my reckoning the tiny little window of blue sky would be whizzing over shortly...hopefully!

A quick scan of the garden left me with little choices but this was my pick of the day. My globe thistle, the one which used to hide the ladybird but isn't now. Took a few shots, grabbed an old barbecue wheel to squash some errant leaves getting into the frame and wham the sun hit like lightening. I'd gone from a bit of a panic to an aaah moment in seconds!!

The silver lining made me think of the Sound Illustration Challenge as posted by Cathaber.

It was really lovely catching up with everyone in blip land last night :)) Just clocked my entry for last year - very annoying - where have all the waxwings gone? Not a single one has rocked up here!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.