Trek - day2

this morning was spent exploring the area...we went looking for some animals and waterfalls but again, the story was the same...our trek organizer told us the rainfall in the area has been really scanty this year and that's the reason behind all the waterfalls drying up. after coming back from one direction, people decided to move towards another and explore some more. I decided to stay back and be by myself and my camera for a while.

after the group came back, we had lunch and started moving to our next destination. it was again an open rocky area near a stream and a waterfall...this waterfall, thankfully had some water...today, I didnt lose a lot of time to get into water...it was sunny and water temperature was just right (though I would have preferred slightly colder)...ball games were played...I guess we were fooling around for a couple of hours in water before it started getting dark, forcing us to retreat to dry land. tonight, I slept outside in the open rather than inside the tent. night was quite pleasing and the moon in full glory...some of us even claimed sighting a leopard in the moonlight, not too far away from where we were sleeping...I didn't see anything...I was just watching the clouds, moon and the infinite sky...didnt even realize when I passed out into deep and peaceful sleep.

some selected ones from today:
1
2
3
4
5
6


one year ago - one of my most celebrated fotos :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.