Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Keeping fit on the quayside

I went to Newcastle to see the orthopaedic surgeon to discuss Arth and to hear the results of the scan I had months ago. His conclusion is the same as previously: there is arthritis in the joint; I have to do the best I can and put up with the symptoms. He will see me in a year to assess progress/deterioration. This was all much as I expected and, at least, I can walk pretty well as long as I'm careful.

I went to the quayside where the sun was bathing the buildings in lovely warm light. The angle of the sun was so low that the River Tyne was in shade and rather grey looking. I took a few shots I liked, but then I met a group of people who had stopped to enjoy the exercise equipment. They were happy to be photographed and I always prefer people to buildings, so here is one pair.

Then I went to the Baltic to see the retrospective exhibition of works by Thomas Bayrle. I have to admit I had not heard of him. There was a video where he discussed his view of the world and the uniqueness of every individual thing, both living and inanimate. "I think that every atom is unique......"

Home to hear that old friends were coming this afternoon. We've had a lovely time with them and they made appreciative noises about some India pictures I showed them.

PS Thank you again to all the people who keep asking about my health. I'm functioning but not OK yet and have to attend the Infectious Diseases department in Newcastle on Monday to discuss further treatment options. Sounds as though they don't know what to do either - but perhaps someone will read it up over the weekend!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.