Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The first hint of spring

The friends who came yesterday brought a beautiful bouquet of tiny spring flowers. They are a delight, especially since it's been another grey, dark day here. We have both been confined to quarters, although I managed to pop out and feed the birds in the garden this morning.

I've been working on the website and programme for the spring walking festival, so that has kept me out of any mischief all day.

Tonight The Bridge returned. We have watched the first episode and will then treat ourselves to the second during the week.

I wanted this image to be soft and gentle. I added a fog effect then blended a layer with pin light. I've done a bit with the background too. It's not the effect I wanted, but it is pleasing enough and is all I can manage tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.