WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Normal service is resumed

... and that refers to the weather as well as the photo! Crazy weather, alternating between windless low cloud and blue skies. Today was a blue sky day.

Thanks for all the stars for yesterday's blip, which shot it straight into my highest-rated blips. A number of people said it was untypical of me, which is one reason I decided to return to form today. Another is that I took a very abstract photo of metal stakes (not the ones in this photo) and spent ages fiddling with it in Lightroom. I was sure I could make something great, but in the end I fiddled so much I didn't like it any more :) Hence the simplicity of this photo won out! Hardly tweaked at all, not even cropped.

S emailed me a photo from Collioure again. Unlike the other day, it was grey and overcast. Heh :)

Edit: see last year for more blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.