More eating and drinking

Mum would approve of all the family times we've spent together. We seem to have done a lot of eating and drinking (in moderation). Must be the Australian influence ;-)

Today Dad asked if we'd accompany him to church. Other than seeing in my mind Mum's coffin parked at the front of the church it was ok.

Then we headed up to the Puhoi Cheese Factory where we had a merry time for the next couple of hours. It really was very good.

My packing for tomorrow is well underway. Tonight I'm catching up with an old friend. Of course my day started with a run. I took to the hills behind Orewa beach. There was no one else and I enjoyed my solitude.

Tomorrow as head home it will be another day of firsts. Best I live this one and just let each unfold as it will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.