Old/new

Only three photos today and none worthy of my first day in my new job. Great bunch of people, interesting work, very cold office (though nothing to what the US is experiencing at the moment - commiserations to people there). Luckily I'd been warned, so I went encased in lots of layers, including thermal underwear I bought years ago for a very cold trip to, umm, New York.

I'm now 24 blip-hours behind everyone else, uploading Monday on Tuesday evening. I was planning to bury this photo under Tuesday's, but the eye operation (woo-hoo - done!) means that Tuesday's will also be late. All well, but I'm deferring the triage of photos, taken while I was blurred, until I feel like looking at screens again.

Sorry - minimal commenting from me this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.