Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Oh please!

I was up before the sun this morning and photographed a beautiful sunrise. I was thinking all day about the sunset, thinking that I would blip whichever photos were better.

That's when it dawned on me that I am in a rut. Yes, I love clouds, sky and light, but there is so much more out there besides sunsets.

So, for today's offering, Peri agreed to be blipped. She was relaxing comfortably on the sofa and didn't seem to mind the intrusion. And it gave me a chance to work with my new-to-me 50mm lens. I thought it would be fun to have an very shallow depth of field on this shot.

Oh, yeah. Here is the photo of the sunrise over Reno.

I hope you will all forgive me but I am exhausted tonight and feeling rather uninspired. Have a great day tomorrow.

Thank you for all the great comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's The Sunset Chaser Rides Again!. You are all so kind and I appreciate all of you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.