Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Lazy Sunrise

My creative juices were just not flowing today, so I decided to go with another amazing sunrise. The creativity here isn't from anything I've done, but the sunrise itself. I just merely went out on my back deck and shot off several rounds of bracketed shots. I then uploaded them from my camera, used HDR Efex to merge the files, applied a little contrast and here is the image.

Go large to see the contrails in the sunrise and lights on the Sands.

In truth, I was all ready to go out to either catch the sunset or perhaps a nice dusk shot of the mountains or even a downtown shot. But, a friend dropped by about that time, and my mom called. Although it would have been fun to get out, in truth, I enjoyed visiting with our friend and talking with my mom. I am, after all, very much a people person.

Tonight and tomorrow I need to finish up getting all of the Christmas decorations down and put away, finish up some year end accounting and business details and do the laundry. This weekend we are going to be driving down to Southern California. We both have medical issues to resolve - nothing serious - we are just getting old! Ain't it the pits!

The good thing is that it should be warmer. We haven't had the cold weather that those in the midwest and east are suffering through. But, as we both say "the weather is always nice in Southern California".

Have a great Friday and Cheers! for the upcoming weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.