Resolute and Strong

Four years of Blip! To be more precise, 1460 blips in 1462 days. I missed one very early and another one during my second year.

I knew it was going to be a busy day so I had to come up with something I could fit into my day. I also knew that the weather was going to be boringly gray and wet. So what to blip? I thought awhile and then an idea came into my head: how about me? A selfie - the winning word in 2013 according to the dictionary makers by the way. So I stood in front of the bedroom mirror and took a bunch of photos of myself and a few of Duma and me as he was quite curious what was going on.

My plan was to go back and pick up a self portrait each year I've blipped and make a composite. I soon realized that wouldn't work because I found I didn't have one from last year that fit my plan. So instead you can look at me from soon after I started blipping here.

I had quite a time deciding between this Photo (large) and this one of me and Duma. In the end I chose the one of me alone. To me it spoke more about where I am now in my life. I have hinted at and shared with some, some difficulties and issues that are happening in my life. I've been a bit cagey about mentioning them in my blip since it goes on Facebook every day and I have a large set of friends there. I didn't feel the need to share my intimate life details with a big group. And I still don't. But by now most of my close friends know what is going on. I would be happy to share with you if you don't know. Just ask.

So this is where I am. And I haven't even said anything about blip yet. Goodness!

Blip is one of my favorite things! I will keep on blipping and will post every day still if I can. I plan to be a bit less compulsive concerned about whether I miss a day here and there. But I do want to keep on blipping. I'd like to back off a bit on commenting but I've said that before and have never been able to achieve that. I just like sharing with you all and looking at your amazing work too much. So the theory is I'll comment less, but well, maybe not.

This place rocks. There is nothing else like it on the Internet that I know of. It has stayed positive and friendly almost all of the time I've been here. And I love it. Thanks to Joe and the Gang for making it happen. And every one of my blip friends, you are the very best. Every single one of you. And I refuse to name names because I would forget somebody special if I tried. Ain't happening.

Thanks for all the comments, stars, hearts, encouragement, sweetness, kind thoughts, new ideas, and friendly words. I really really appreciate you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.