Eye of the Needle

A walk along the cliffs at Cruden Bay, and later down on the beach proved to be very bracing. The wind was strong, very strong, which gave rise to a reasonable amount of wind chill. The more irritating thing was the noise of the wind rushing past the ears.

This was probably not a particularly long walk but it was very bracing. In places it was also quite muddy, and damp when I stood in a puddle a bit deeper than I had expected. I was only a few steps from the car when this happened, perhaps the thought of a break away from the wind caused me to let my guard down.

The drive back from Cruden Bay to the main road was not particularly pleasant. The sun was very low, the road surface shiny, the effect was not ideal driving conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.