Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lost?

I was feeling a bit lost when I came across these gloves hanging on railings in the main street of our village.

My attempts at a blip had been fruitless. At the council tip this morning, I chatted to the helpful men who organise the place perfectly. They cannot allow any photographs at the tip without written permission from the County Council. Hmm. Then I tried for a landscape on my way home from Hexham, but there was nowhere to stop for the view.

This afternoon I went to see my GP to bring her up to date with my visit to Infectious Diseases. She was helpful, wants more bloods and will chase the next appointment for me if necessary. At the desk I discovered there was no appointment for a blood test until Friday. I realise I'm not too well, because I found myself feeling quite upset and explaining to the lovely receptionist that I didn't think that was good enough. Something about how this never happened when I was a GP, which it certainly didn't in our practice, but then we did a lot of our own bloods and the practice nurse did the rest.

So I was walking home feeling fed up with myself for still being ill and fed up that I had nearly lost my cool. Then I saw the gloves and the lost gloves cheered me up! A blip presented itself. I've given them a touch of nostalgia and desaturated the background. They did not look good in mono.

PS I had no idea when I posted it that it was an annual event. See last year's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.