Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lost.........

Leaving M and B's this morning, slightly the worse for wear, tired from my late night, I noticed this rather sad glove on the wall. It was just waiting to be blipped.

We had a good frost overnight and the views along the Military Road were great.

The best thing today is that I managed to unscrew the head from my tripod ready for my trip to Venice on Friday. Yesterday I wasted about 2 hours trying to shift it. I tried WD40, I tried hot water, I tried a hammer (gently of course), but all to no avail. Then I left is soaking in oil overnight. This morning, after a freezing night in the garage it unscrewed. It will now fit in my suitcase. Hurray!

Please try yesterday's competition if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.