reach for what you want

I did that today, both in Nia class on Siesta Beach and in my art journal. Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's blip: my journal pages . . . I haven't been able to reply, but please know that your kind words were read and appreciated!

I chose today to show you a bit of my morning with Kathy Oravec on Siesta Beach, larger view here. As Kathy said, "That bird was right on cue" when a gull flew right over us, wings outstretched during a dramatic part of the music ;) I had not been to class for a few weeks because of meeting contractors, appointments, staying up too late the make class on time with the 40 minute drive and the fact that sometimes it was in the 40's -brrrrr! I just could not see dancing on the beach those mornings!! But today it was in the 60's and it was beautiful.

When I got home I was determined to at least start another set of pages in my journal, keep the ball rolling. Our contractor Fred was working on the tile floor in the living room and we chatted some about the project and paint color for the walls, but then I got started again. I decided to collage papers from my big scrap basket and included some practice image transfers from a class I taught. You can see the finished journal page (yes, I finished it!) HERE. Below are the words I added as my positive affirmation in my journal. Thanks for reading & looking!

"Live with intention. Walk to the edge. Listen hard. Practice wellness. Play with abandon. Laugh. Choose with no regret. Continue to learn. Appreciate your friends. Do what you love. Live as if this is all there is."
- Mary Anne Hershey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.