Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Street Night Art 2014

That doesn't sound quite right does it?? I think it should say Night Street Art 2014. Anyway; that's where G, friend Miriam and I headed to this event after G & I had a very relaxed yet getting-things-done day.

This was basically a section of a street in an industrial area cordoned off and lots of stalls easels put up for artists to paint. All local people; it was interesting walking through and seeing lots of different and original styles, some of which I would be hard pressed to call art but that's another story! The image above particularly grabbed me as it was the only one of its type there. I really liked it and managed to capture it reasonably though I have to admit there is some processing. "Dubai is finally growing up," I heard one visitor say. He may have even been an artist. Not sure I much appreciated that remark when you consider the centuries of growth Dubai has achieved in a handful of decades!

One more day of the weekend left here whilst many of you are just starting! Have a great one.

PS. I should probably mention this is just a simple 2D painting done on what looked like very ordinary paper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.