The Birds

For you youngsters who probably haven't heard of the film. I was terrified by this film as a youngster. I can't imagine it having the same impact on today's children.

DDW's January Challenge Day 26: "Silhouette"

A rather grey day, so B&W is the best way to go, but I thought a slight tint may convey a little something extra. Who knows.

As I sit here typing, all I can hear is the sound of hammer on chisel and falling tiles. I agreed to let Matthew strip the cloakroom ready to refit it from top to bottom. It was something I planned to do this year, but the beauty of leaving things in the planning phase is that you can live with it indefinitely. Now that the cloakroom resembles a building site, I have little choice but to extract a digit and get on with it. Ho hum. That's my weekends gone for several weeks to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.