At Ross: Go compare......x

Before I start, I should tell you that this isn't my picture or my camera.

I am not one to get hung on cameras, quoting the technical merits of this and that. I just know a good picture when I see it, or rather I know a pixilated mashy picture when I see it too.

Ella's pool party, gave us the chance to road test two underwater cameras. Again, this wasn't my intention, it was just my Panasonic Lumix was just not getting sharp, punchy pictures. In fact, the pixelation was like that of an early mobile phone image, despite the file size being larger than the other camera. Its competitor, this camera, an 'Olympus Tough' belongs to Ells friend Asha. Its her in the frame too.

I am amazed by the variation of quality. I would imagine that the definition of a 'tough' camera would be able that it would come up with the goods whatever the terrain. Like an off road car. Maybe, my camera is broken......x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.