Liquorice Allsports

DDW's January Challenge Day 28: "Assortment"

Another senior moment today as I had it in my head that the topic for today was was 'Allsorts' and had already planned this shot. It's only now that I'm posting it that I realise my memory has let me down once again this month. Never mind, it still fits the brief just not as well as it might have if the topic for the day had actually been Allsorts. Speaking of Allsorts, does anyone actually like those round ones covered in sprinlkes?

Dinner at the Radcliffe Arms last night did not disappoint. Shin of venison was gorgeous. We were so happy with the meal that we booked ourselves in for Valentines day.

Rosina finds herself in the middle of a cyclone right now. That in itself is providing a bit of excitement, but it has scuppered several of her planned excursions which is a real shame.

Feeling very tired at the mo. Don't think I can ever recall being this tired, and I don't like it. Not sure whether to just press on through the day ignoring it or go back to bed and sleep it off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.