A Crack in the Fabric of the Universe?

No, just in my smooth head :-)

DDW's January Challenge Day 29: "Smooth"

Cloakroom is totally stripped and I'm now starting the painful business of buying everything we need to refit it. That started last night with a trip to B&Q to buy floor and wall tiles. Only brought half the quantity needed as I was worried about Matthew's car carrying the load. I had visions of us driving down the road with the front wheels off the ground. Boy, doesn't the cost add up when you add in all the little sundry items that you need.

Poor Matthew who at the moment can only dream of one day being able to buy a house looks at the expense involved in decorating and is gob smacked. I'm not sure it was easy for us when we started out. I seem to remember decorating one room at a time as and when we could afford it. Probably took us 2 years to redecorate our first house from top to bottom. When I look at Rachel and Ross, they have been able to do it much quicker and have much fancier furnishings than we had. I was going to say they have been lucky but that would be unfair. They are reaping the rewards of their own hard labours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.