Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Fail

A few days ago, I signed up to do the Swimathon, a 5km sponsored swim, and today was to have been my 1st training session in the local pool. Plan was to be there no later than 07:30, swim for about an hour and hence be back home and ready to start work by 09:00.

Late night last night as we went round to the Berry's house for drinks and nibbles after badminton . We usually do this in the local pub, The Barrels, but it was mysteriously closed Monday night.

Ended up playing doubles table tennis till rather late - it was 01:00 by the time I got to bed. Whilst I can cope with just 6 hours sleep normally, that means I am in a fit state to go downstairs and put the kettle on, not to get nearly naked and share an oversized bath with several other idiots with nothing better to do first thing in the morning.

Will have to reschedule and maybe accept that first thing in the morning is not my best time for exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.