'Gippsland Valleys'

Had a nice drive down to Warragul this morning to meet up with Bob to have a look at the block of land he's interested in buying and then a meeting to discuss his brief, budget and the service that he would like us to provide.

We have done a few projects with Bob in the past and he has total faith in us which is great, and very rare for any clients. He's given me his accommodation requirements and will leave the design totally up to us (almost unheard of), but he would like something contemporary and modern with everything on one level as he's finding it more and more difficult to get around his current 3 level house. He has had a knee replaced with metal from an old football injury he was telling me. He's so proud of his office which we designed for him and was telling me that his customers think it's the best office in Australia. (I think he was just trying to pump my tyres up). Also on a Friday me makes sausage rolls for all of the girls in the office as a treat. What a lovely man huh?

After I finished up the meeting I thought I'd take the more scenic route home via Korumburra. Stopped off at the historic Coal Creek for lunch. It's a living museum of the early 20th century which I've heard about and driven past many times, but never actually stopped there before.

It's also free to enter the 30 acres and just wander around looking at all of the original old buildings that have been relocated to this old coal mine site. They have lots of animals roaming around including two very friendly emu's, Edward & Edwina. (Almost Blipped) Apparently Edward swallows just about anything whole, rocks, full apples, sizzling hot sausages off people's barbecues, and has even swallowed 12 wooden eggs from an egg and spoon race one day.

This view was taken on the way from Warragul to Korumburra.

We're in for another very hot weekend with 35 forecast tomorrow and 41 degrees on Sunday.

Have a great weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.