Seattle bound

The 3 p.m. Heathrow - Seattle flight heading NW over central Scotland, landing in Seattle in around 8 hours. I love the Flight Radar Pro app.

Been a slow day here. I wish I could feel more ecstatic about yesterday's news. I think it's because they are so far away and I can't see or touch or kiss or hug them. Then there are the other family complications. Was never supposed to be like this. But it's only 10 weeks and I will be able to give all these hugs.

A walk in the cold sunshine was considered but instead I drove down to tell the future great grandparents. Happy, but not overwhelmed.

Elsewhere it's been a quiet day. #2 son is cocooned, literally in our freezing front room, with sport. Hearts v Caley Thistle, Ireland v Scotland an, to come, the SuperBowl.

I whiled away the time waiting to hear if #1 son had made contact (he hadn't) by updating my work e-mails and diary.

I think I will make some fish pie and maybe a scone. And then I'll get on with the x-stitch. My 3 day week-end is just about over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.