Dignity

With her head held high she sways with elegance, there's not a strand out of place. A quiet smile beckons to all who pass by as she gently nods her head in acknowledgement. Wispy feathers gently cling to her perfectly formed petals delicately lit under the shade of hovering trees. Her name fills the air - Osteospermum, so long and correct, there's an air of dignity and beauty surrounding her.

It's the third MonoMonday challenge and I thought I would try something different, does it work - I think so.......

Warm thanks to Paladian for organising this challenge.

The sun has broken through and its hot outside but I must carry on with some gardening, think I'll be working under the shade of the trees - it's great to have summer return.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.