mono monday -birdbath with leaves

I did not have a plan today for mono monday, wonderfully organized by paladian. So, I walked around the front yard, taking photos of some of our flowers and a portion of this bird bath that included leaves and a bug - larger bug! Inside the house, I also took photos of a colorful painting Steven and I did together and more of the finished living room after the renovation.

But I think it was the water, the metal of the bird bath and the light that won me over with this one. I made two mono variations, my favorite one you see here as my blip and another one that is a little more sepia I added here. You'll also find a couple of the painting there and this birdbath in original color. That was fun! Thank you Paladian, for your work and organization. This is a really great challenge!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.