Strange Worlds

I am looking down into a large puddle. The ice has begun to melt but is still there. I see what almost looks like the outlines of states or provinces and a large face shape. In the puddle is a strange world of shapes and muddy icy colors. I have never seen ice quite like this before.

The day began as do all Tuesdays, with a trip to drop Helena off at her meeting and then drive Arvin up to his in Ferndale. Today I decided not to try to go home durint the two hours of Arvin's meeting. Instead I talked to a friend and then went to a Thai restaurant for lunch on her suggestion. Luxe Thai is an excellent place for a Thai meal. I would highly recommend it.

After lunch I drove for a short visit to Tennant Lake. The boardwalk was still flooded and blocked off. There was a new sign explaining that the beavers had blocked the drainage area and that the city was making plans how to bring the water level back down. So instead of walking the path, I walked along the road and took photographs of puddles.

Soon it was time to pick Arvin up and then go and get Helena too. We came home and I spent my afternoon working on a 365 Blip Book. I decided to do a "most popular" one and now I'm fixing things. I'm uploading some larger photos and choosing to change some of the dates selected. And I'm editing text to fit on the page of the book and eliminate things like links to the large version. I am about two thirds through. It is a big job but I am excited about getting the book done eventually.

Tomorrow I paint. It is late so I'm heading to bed soon. No time for comments tonight. Hopefully I'll have more time tomorrow. Have a great day and evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.