The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Trellis relics

"Hurricane-force winds" brought down the remains of the trellis around our patio, ripping one panel clean out of its frame and landing it in the neighbours' hedge, along with the bird feeder!

I saw a new massage client and received another enquiry from a lady I had given my card to last Autumn. Good day :)

Also saw Don Giovanni streamed live from the Royal Opera House. The set and the costumes were amazing, but I can't help wishing I could speak Italian. I think I'll go for some plays next, or perhaps brave another ballet, having found The Nurtcracker altogether too pink and fluffy. Meanwhile, Dallas Buyers Club is getting booted out of our cinema after only a week to make way for the Lego Movie ( yes, really) so I will have to see it tomorrow afternoon or not at all.

This is a stupidly packed week. My fault for trying to cram in too much pleasure alongside the work. Still, it is fun in the fun parts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.