The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A cosy evening at home

When I got home after work, plus helping out with an afternoon lesson and seeing Dallas Buyers Club as a matinee, there was a message for me. My trip to Gloucester this evening was cancelled, owing to driver illness. Can't say I was sorry, it's been all go this week.

So I thought I'd better attempt to produce some A4 sized prints from my Canon printer with non-Canon inks, for my colleague's photography competition which she wants everyone to enter. The results were better than I expected, and CleanSteve printed out some, too. He also produced, as if from a hat (but actually from Watitrose) a Valentine's day special meal for two, which included all sorts of extras. This was a real treat, and we had a coal fire, too.

Somewhere along the way we managed to smash a wine glass each, but it was still wonderful to be at home after all my recent outings, and to know that it's half term tomorrow! I am actually going to be spending two days and nights in Cheltenham at the folk festival, over the weekend. Must remember to pack thermals. Last year I ended up buying emergency merino wool socks in a camping shop....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.