The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

100% acrylic

I've replaced the earlier shot of tulip shoots with a gallery shot. At this evening's poetry gig (which was fun!) I'd offered to read some disaster poems at a gig entitled 'Friday 13th: Unlucky in love'. It was held at the HQ of Stroud Valley Arts in John Street. The shopfront / gallery space was set up for an exhibition that opens tomorrow. It looked so colourful on my way home from the event that I whipped out my camera.

Work was work. Fridays are pants: so much so that I volunteered to come in for two extra hours, free of charge. My Friday hours were set historically, and no longer reflect the current level of attendees, nor those who have additional needs. Unexpectedly, though, my bosses have offered to pay me for those hours and for the odd lunch times I work through! Today went better with three of us on duty. Having finished my massage, I'm now on half term break. We're going to Dorset on Sunday, for two days and nights.

I found it delightful to see all the vintage wedding photos on the blipfoto montage. (search for "The big moment" if you haven't seen them yet). The 60s ones were hilarious! Saw my sister TML's up there, and my little collage made it to the thumbnails below the favourite entries. Thanks for giving us a slice of social history wedding-pie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.