The second half of life..

By twigs

Bene on the deck.......

After a dull start to the day the sun did come out late morning and warm things up - much to Bene's delight. He just loves flaunting himself belly-up on the deck!

And whilst Bene was flaunting his beautiful, fluffy underside, I was reclining in the dentist chair, dreading what he was going to do and going to tell me.

As it turns out, today's treatment was totally painless and pretty light on the pocket (an 'emergency' treatment to replace a filling which fell out last week. Today was the first appointment time available since I called them 5 days ago!)

The downside is that the time is nearing when I have to make a big decision - minor surgery followed by root canal treatment and a cap versus extraction.
Or, in vanity terms - keeping a full set of teeth versus losing one.
Or, in time terms - 3 to 4 weeks versus half an hour.
Or, in dollar terms, thousands versus peanuts.

I think that the pain terms might be very similar!

Teeth - another reason I'd love to come back in my next life as a cat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.