It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Wagon Wheel Under Snow

Had a laid-back day, waiting for tonight's ski race. We don't race but just enjoy a 10K night-time ski across a bay of Lake Superior. We are staying at a B&B, The Inn at Timber Cove in Ashland, WI. Our friends Jane and Tim are here with us. Had a delicious breakfast in the beautiful dining room at the Inn. This afternoon we drove up to Bayfield. Jane and Tim were married in Bayfield 23 years ago. We enjoyed hearing about their wedding day and seeing where they were married. In the afternoon I started to feel nervous about doing the race because I haven't trained very well this year and because of the cold. I decided to spend some time walking around the yard and enjoy the new snow. I liked the way this wheel looked under the snow. This made me feel better and then I was ready to go!
We had a great time doing the race and enjoying the after party under a huge tent. Winter at its best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.