Skip's Blips

By Skip

Smidge...

...just woke up from a nap with her blankey. We were visiting our daughter and son-in-law, and the dogs for the afternoon and a birthday supper. They gifted me with a set of reflector disks for shooting portraits. I will have fun with them, and I think I can say my birthday has been well celebrated over the past three days! Time to go back to eating sensibly.

Weather update: Our thaw may be over. The temp was in the forties today, but tonight will drop into the twenties with a possibility of a few inches of snow, according to the forecast. I posted a few new pictures of the ice covered river. You can see them here if you are interested. There was a crowd in the park checking out the river, which had flooded in some areas. It is a very good thing it didn't rain today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.