The Herding

This is Whisky patiently waiting for me to switch the dishwasher on before going to bed. He likes to make sure that I get to bed.

It's been a double dreich day today - howling winds and torrential rain. I quite like days when I'm forced to stay at home. I loaded up all the Paris pictures onto Flickr and did a few other odd jobs. Odd jobs including talking to a window firm about new windows for the back of the house (I could feel the wind blowing around my head and the rain was coming indoors - that's not good), and Fred talked to some people about soundproofing the flat. It's a conversion of a Victorian house and the walls are paper-thin. Considering there's a baby about to arrive upstairs, we're thinking about how to retain our beauty sleep and sanity. It'll cost a bit, but we can't move anywhere soon because of the subsidence so we might as well sort out the flat we're in and make it liveable.

Fred was feeling a little better today and accompanied me to see Dipsey, who was very vocal, but very shy of Fred. I ended up sitting with her on the stairs while Fred watched TV. Afterwards we visited the French deli again and bought more savoury tarts and macaroons. It's a real find that place!

One downer of the day is that Big Sid has one very large cheek. It's quite a hard lump and it doesn't seem to be bothering him, but I don't want to leave it too long unchecked so he's going to be going to the vet this week. It's possibly a dental problem and an abscess that goes along with it. He seems to be eating fine, which is good. I tried to check his back teeth, but he wouldn't say 'Ahhhhhh'.

Rodents spotted on blip today:
Sassy meets the cat (through a window)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.