Selsley Church under the Common

After a busy morning trying to coordinate an important meeting between various organisations, I headed off to our WEA art appreciation course after lunchtime. I picked Helena up on the way and we arrived in perfect time at the village hall in Stonehouse where we meet every Tuesday afternoon.

As usual it was entertaining and informative and has made me want to follow up with some of my own research about various Post-Impressionists. The two hours flew by and after finishing at 4pm I headed off on my own, as Helena had an appointment for tea with some of her friends.

On the way home, on a road I do often drive down I saw the interesting skyline over Selsley village and below the common sitting under a busy cloudy sky. I parked and when I'd fetched my camera I noticed the shapes of the iron age hill fort at Selsley and the strange patterns of trackways running down the hillside towards the current village. I liked the light from the late afternoon sun beginning to set in the west.

I drove another mile and pulled into Ebley Mill car park where the District Council is situated. I thought I would try some pictures of the old mill and an old disused warehouse next to it. I have put some of these pictures here on my Flickr gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.