CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Purple crocuses as dusk begins

Lots of desk based organising today, with many phone calls and emails on a range of council subjects. I heard good news about one of our big projects which hopefully will be officially confirmed tomorrow, so can't reveal it yet. An important meeting is also definitely going to happen between all the leading figures of committees of both the District and Town councils to advance an important planning framework which could influence how a large part of the town can become developed for decades to come.

In fact one of the attendees will be the Head of the Planning Department of the District Council, who is centrally featured in the new BBC series about planning issues around the country. It is called 'Permission Impossible: Britain's Planners' and the second series started yesterday evening. Several of the issues we are concerned with may well be featured in this 8-part series.

I wasn't going to blip today, but when I went out with my cup of tea, as the sun began to slip away behind the hills, I couldn't resist bringing my camera. I had spotted a pot of crocuses hidden away behind some other rather overgrown plants, so I brought it out into the light. The wind was strong so the crocus stems were moving all the time. the flowers had closed for the day with the cooler evening air. But I love these little colourful beauties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.