The Early Bird Catches the Lounger

About five minutes after I took this photo the lovely "Sunshine Butler" put an orchid on each of the towels. It looked so pretty! But unfortunately by then there were some scantily clad - and ever so slightly overweight - Germans lounging and it looked less appealing!!
I was still massively full this morning after our blow-out last night! That'll teach me to try and get my money's worth at a buffet!
So breakfast this morning was a bit lighter than usual - fruit followed by tomatoes on toast. And a sneaky muffin taken to the pool for Elevensies when I knew I'd be peckish again!
Today was our last day so we made a long day of it by the pool. It was very funny when I pushed the button for our first pina at lunchtime. Normally the man comes to your lounger and takes your order but this afternoon he just held up two fingers from over at the bar and I gave him the thumbs up! Regulars!!!
At about 6.30pm we took the boat back up to near Wat Pho to have dinner at a restaurant Miss T had read about. We stopped on the way at Asiatique - a riverside dining/shopping place that they've built just over the river from our hotel. I picked up a few more presents for the Little Misses and then we headed back on the river. We made the mistake of getting on the slowest boat in the whole of Bangkok but we got there eventually and had a lovely dinner. On a terrace overlooking the river opposite Wat Arun. Very beautiful all lit up at night.
Our last night. It's a little bit depressing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.