shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Lego Sochi tribute part 3

I promised a curling blip, so as I've not grown up any overnight (thanks to all who support the 'don't bother' option on growing up), here are the British men en route to their silver medal. I really wanted to depict them playing Norway in an earlier round (I loved the trouser designs!), but sadly the Lego options didn't allow for that, so the opposition are out of the picture, though it is technically Canada they are playing. So here is Murdoch trying to blast the 3 Canadian stones out of the way. Sadly the stones aren't as good as the ones on the original BBC clip, but with much more limited resources, I'm quite pleased with this. The most work was actually building the grandstand, it's held up by larger buttons!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.