Mono Monday - Food

Crickey - what a learning experience!

I've spent all day fiddling round with various kinds of fruit and vegetables, this way, that way, using different plates, spoons, bananas peeled and unpeeled, oranges, kiwifruit with water splashing over them which didn't work at all, berries floating in milk to create a smooth creamy look - I tell you it was a real learning curve.

Rushed round to mum's and raided her pantry, took a walk round her garden and found these three tomatoes which came to the rescue - well I thought so. I took many photos but when I got home and converted them into mono, the beautiful red just looked like a blob, thought I would be arty farty with the vine but no, not in black and white - lost it's oomph.

So a more gentle approach was needed and decided to go with this one - what do you think?

I had so much fun today, even though it took me all day.

Great start to the week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.