A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Mono Monday; Care for Life Centre.

My first attempt at Mono Monday but I'm not sure if it is for me. Today we did a recce to the 'Caring for Life' centre which I visited with friend for my birthday last year,
It's on the outskirts of Leeds and as someone else drove last time I was unsure of how to get there.

Chris and I went for a coffee and a look around the farm shop and nursery as I am meeting friends here again next week. We didn't buy any plants but we did,get some Black Treacle bacon chops to try for tea from the farm shop.

The rather strange name is just what it says on the tin. It is a Christian charity set up to provide shelter and work for homeless and vulnerable people and is a great success. Running its own farm, nursery, a farm shop, coffee shop and restaurant.

These nesting boxes are on the wall of the old farm building which now houses a coffee shop and I thought these or the buildings would make the best subject for black and white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.