CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Schindler's Lift

Had to visit the big metropolis today. Well, it's big compared to where we live.

There were lots of these moving pavement type thingies that you find in airports, and I got to wondering how many people all over the world travel daily on these and other methods of "Urban Mobility" as they call it. So I looked it up, and Schindler alone claims to move a BILLION people every day. Incredible.

Because of the miserable weather I'm afraid I didn't manage to get any of the photos that I wanted to take. I shan't tell you what as I'll leave that for another day - keep you in suspense!

By popular request, I've still got to return to the metal cow with a bucket for a head to get a blip there.

The earth moved for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.