A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

I think it is definitely here.....

.... officially or not, Spring is sprung.
One Street 29
I have been waiting for these few daffodils, just off the path to the church door, to open (inset) and today they are, as are some of the ones that surround the cherry and almond blossom trees which line our village main roads.

The ones forming the main picture are lovely little Tete a Tetes that have been open in the back garden for a few days now.

Lots of birdsong in the garden now with more Siskins than we have seen all winter and the final confirmation was the sound of frogs as I passed the pond down the road (belonging to airedaleknitter). I peered in over the wall and I could see lots of heads and bubbles in the water.

Maybe another blip if airedaleknitter doesn't object though I am sure she will be sharing them with us too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.