Mikey88

By Mikey88

First Mowing

Well, I managed to get the garden mowed for the first time this year today. It begins its journey towards its summer state here. I have to say, close up, it doesn't look as good as this. I raised the blades on the mower for this first mow, so the grass is a bit longer than it usually is and what you can't see is all the bits of stick and the remains of the garden chair, lurking in the grass. Still, it's not bad for a first mow.

It was a pretty energetic day. I began with the recycling, caught up with the cleaning which I didn't get done last week and then had lunch. Straight after lunch, I hopped on the bike (well, stiffly lifted my leg over the saddle describes it better) and did my six mile ride. It was a lovely ride. From when I hit the lane which leads out of the village, to about a mile from home, I didn't see a single moving car.

When I got back, I had a quick cup of tea and mowed the lawn. When I finished that I had another cup of tea and then prepared tea for Mrs Mikey. The only snag was, when I put the oven on, the fan (which normally rattles to begin with) made an unusual rattling sound which didn't stop, and when I opened the oven, smoke poured out. I switched it off and had to use the second oven. That has sorted my first job for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.