carliewired

By carliewired

Three More to Go!

A fond farewell to
artists of the Foothills and
pinky, warm sunsets

~ carliewired

I attended the last meeting of the season with my artists association. I got there early (to get a good seat) and enjoy the arrival of 'show and tell' as it walked in the door. The talent of this group is so inspiring. I will miss that for many months ahead.

D's glasses have not arrived this afternoon or evening. No telephone call either. We are somewhat dismayed at the lack of customer service. The optical shop offered to deliver the glasses here. We did not demand it or even expect it. So, we ponder what to do next. Another trip to Mexico tomorrow?

I've spent some time packing and sorting. I've moved some boxes into the travel trailer for the trip home. D has been making the arrangements for our return trip route. He's arranged our overnights and calculated the distances so no day is overwhelming.

I got involved with cardboard boxes moving between the house and trailer. Looked up in time to catch the lovely pink clouds of sunset behind our front palm tree. There aren't too many of those attractions left before departure. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.