carliewired

By carliewired

Last of the Donation Tops

Strawberries, oranges
plus some bananas to give
added interest

~ carliewired

For this one, I received a little plastic bag containing a simple block pattern (one square, four rectangles) and some cotton squares and rectangles already cut. The white squares in the bag were not very inspiring. I swapped them out for fruit squares which were leftovers from another project. The pre-cut rectangles were mostly bright colours on black backgrounds. I added some pink, purple, orange and lime green. This really livened things up. This quilt will have some zing to it. 

I'm saying good-bye to my Roadrunner Quilters this morning. I won't see this energetic group again until I return in November. By then, I'm sure, Betty will have quilted this top and I can then bind the edges in something equally as bright/loud. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.