carliewired

By carliewired

Jodi's Bowl of Lemons

Painted with a knife
streaks of multi-colours make
one bold statement

~ carliewired

It was worth waiting for. I bought this painting last Friday from one of the painters in my artists association during ArtTrails. I was the first customer in her door so I asked if she'd like me to leave it so her studio would not be bare by Sunday. The ArtTrails event during the weekend (Friday, Saturday, Sunday) features local artists opening their studios during the day for viewing and sales. Jodi happily agreed to hang on to the painting, promising to bring it to our association meeting on Tuesday. 

When Jodi arrived at the meeting on Tuesday without the painting, my heart sank. Unfortunately, she was having a bit of a medical emergency that day and had to rush off to the doctor. The painting was the least of her worries that day. I said I would call her later. I did that on Wednesday morning, leaving my phone number. Thursday morning Jodi gave me a wake-up call at 8:15 AM. She thought I'd be at the picnic today, but we had tiling and packing to do, so she said she'd drop it by. 
At 2:45 PM we made a trip into town. Still no painting. Back home by 4:30 PM. Ta-dah! One lovely painting sitting on my deck chair! Isn't it lovely?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.