carliewired

By carliewired

Inside and Outside

There is nothing to
compare to the scent of an
orange tree blooming!

~ carliewired

The cactus blooms were early. The orange blooms are late. I am so happy I did not miss them before I have to leave. 

Inside, there is tile to grout, the last of the laundry to do, the refrigerator to empty, the boxes to go back in the truck, the belongings to place in the travel trailer....

I organized the last 10 postcards to be mailed. They will go out today. That loads up my Postcrossing accounts before I'm on the road. Hopefully, there will be a neat little pile of postcards just waiting for me when I arrive back home. 

Outside, there are the things to be stowed away until our return in the fall. The patio must be cleared. The bird feeders must come down, be washed and stored. We will tip out the remaining bird seed as we depart. It will be one humongous bird feast for a day or two after we're gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.